Sewing

Minions Mania: ‘The Minions Overalls Dress’

Since I made a really funky little boy suit from that bright yellow Minions fabric, I could not hold back and make a matching dress for my little girl.

I did not just want to take the fabric and turn it into a cute dress though. I wanted to make something that a female Minion would wear (do they actually exist?). So I came up with the idea of making a dress à la overalls style, perfectly in line with the jeans overalls of the latest Minions fashion trend.

I pretty much winged this one. Apart from the simple bodice part that I used to get an idea for the size, every other part of the dress was derived through experimentation. The overalls part and the top part of the dress are  attached, so the overalls cannot be worn separately. I wanted it to be a proper dress. The skirt is a simple A-line. There is a functional pocket in the front to store all those little treasures that can be picked up along the way.

It was a lot of fun making it. I hope you enjoy it as  much as we do.

2017 minion dress front3
‘The Minions Overalls Dress’ front

 

2017 minion dress back3
‘The Minions Overalls Dress’ back

 

2017 minion dress front1

 

2017 minion dress front2

 

2017 minion dress back2

 

2017 minion dress back1
If you are interested in a ‘Minions Overall Dress’ for your little girl, it is  now available at my Etsy Shop.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. Thank you for clicking by!

If you are interested in seeing more of my handmade childrens’ clothing, please have a look at my Etsy shop TheJewelKnitter.
Please also have a look at my design jewellery blog LisaJuenProonK and my ProonK  Design Jewellery and Lisa Juen Art Jewellery websites.

One thought on “Minions Mania: ‘The Minions Overalls Dress’

Leave a Reply

